Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Catherine House

Catherine House

A dark, claustrophobic and compulsive novel, in the vein of THE WATER CURE, NEVER LET ME GO and Ottessa Moshfegh.

That was the Catherine experiment: give the house three years – three profound, t
otal years – then become anything or anyone you want to be. Watch all your dreams come true

Catherine House is an American college with a difference. Only the most brilliant minds enter, and its graduates earn prestige, wealth and honour. But over the three years they attend the school, they remain within its black gates; they have no contact with their loved ones; no association with the outside world. Those who break these rules will find themselves facing time in the school’s infamous tower.

Ines enters Catherine House on the run from an incredibly dark secret, and welcomes the school’s isolation. Sharing a room with the sweet, damaged Baby, she slowly begins to build the group of friends she never had outside its walls. One day, however, Baby is summoned to the tower – and never returns. Ines is heartbroken, left to uncover the secrets that Catherine House conceals while slowly becoming more and more seduced herself by its dark, magnetic power.

Swirling with atmosphere and the subtle tingling of horror, CATHERINE HOUSE is a novel that will steal your heart and swallow you whole.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 14th May 2020

Price: £16.99

ISBN-13: 9781472262455

Reviews

Thomas's debut novel is a dark, delicious gothic read that hits all the right spots in the best way. If you want a book you can't put down for even a second, this is it
Forbes, 10 most anticipated books of 2020
A gothic-infused debut set in a secluded, elite university
Cosmopolitan, Best Books for 2020 by POC authors