Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Red Carpet

The Red Carpet

THE RED CARPET by Lavanya Sankaran is collection of entwining short stories, as rich and absorbing as any novel. For any readers who love Jhumpa Lahiri or Arundhati Roy.

‘I recommend this book so highly’ Washington Post

From traditional mothers trying to marry off their Westernised children to software billionaires, chauffeurs and the legacy of the Raj, Lavanya Sankaran’s stories of Bangalore, India’s Silicone Valley, are a pleasure from first to last.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 9th June 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472242969